Animal Project: eBooks

username: dragons
password: dragons

Clear and concise entries provide comprehensive coverage of biology, biophysics, and biochemistry. Over 250 new entries include terms such as Broca’s area, comparative genomic hybridization, mirror neuron, and Pandoravirus.

Appendices include classifications of the animal and plant kingdoms, the geological time scale, major mass extinctions of species, model organisms and their genomes, Nobel prizewinners, and a new appendix on evolution.

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, one of the best known and widely used reference works on the animal world. Grzimek's is a celebration of animals, a snapshot of our current knowledge of the Earth's incredible range of biological diversity. Although many other animal encyclopedias exist, Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia remains unparalleled in its size and in the breadth of topics and organisms it covers.

Covers evolution in detail and explores it from a scientific viewpoint. Includes comprehensive coverage of recent ideas and discoveries in the field of evolution.

username: dragons
password: dragons

Sign into Ebook Central n with your Student ID#.

Sign into Ebook Central with your Student ID#.

Symbiosis in Fishes provides comprehensive coverage of the biology of partnerships between fishes and invertebrates, ascending the phylogenetic scale, from luminescent bacteria, sponges and coelenterates to molluscs, crustaceans and echinoderms. Both facultative and obligatory partnerships are reviewed with emphasis on the behavioral, ecological and evolutionary aspects of fish symbiosis.

Sign into Ebook Central with Student ID#.

Student ID#

password: dragons

Username: dragons
Password: dragons
The encyclopedia gives an excellent and authoritative overview of reptiles and amphibians. Vividly illustrated, it manages to combine scientific research with easy to read essays thus appealing simultaneously to a general audience interested in natural history and to specialists requiring an accurate up to date reference work.

Password: dragons

Provides information on all aspects of insects, including their anatomy, physiology, evolution, behavior, reproduction, ecology, and disease, as well as issues of exploitation, conservation, and management. Includes definitive facts about all insects from aphids, beetles and butterflies to weevils and yellowjackets.

username: dragons
password: dragons

From the renowned Cornell Lab of Ornithology and authored by a team of experts from around the world, the Handbook covers all aspects of avian diversity, behaviour, ecology, evolution, physiology, and conservation. Using examples drawn from birds found in every corner of the globe, it explores and distills the many scientific discoveries that have made birds one of our best known - and best loved - parts of the natural world.

Sturkie's Avian Physiology is the classic comprehensive single volume on the physiology of domestic as well as wild birds. The text also covers the physiology of flight, reproduction in both male and female birds, and the immunophysiology of birds.